World Forecast Directory Alerts:  US | EU | CAN
El Dorado Weather Logo
Sun, Moon, Sky, & Times for Placerville California
Current & UTC Time
[Time is based on your local computer time]
UTC:
  Local:
[UTC = GMT-Greenwich Mean Time, Universal Time Coordinated or Zulu Time]
Sun & Moon Track & Position in the Placerville, CA. Sky
Todays Sun Times
12/12/2018
NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Sunrise: 7:12 am
Sunset: 4:42 pm
Daylight: 09:30
( What's a Bakeout? )
Todays Moon Times
12/12/2018
US Navy Moon Image
Evening Crescent, 5 days, 21 hours, 56 minutes in cycle
Moonrise: 11:45 am on 12/13/18
Moonset: 9:41 pm on 12/12/18
Evening Crescent
29% Illuminated
Updates @ 5:00 pm
Get The Sunrise & Sunset Times For Your Town - Sunrise/Sunset Calculator
View Information on Twilight - Learn All About Twilight


Lunar Cycle Times

First Quarter Moon spacer Full Moon spacer Last Quarter Moon spacer New Moon
First Quarter Moon spacer Full Moon spacer Last Quarter Moon spacer New Moon
Sat, 15-Dec-2018 03:50am PST
11:50 UTC December 15 2018
spacer Sat, 22-Dec-2018 09:49am PST
17:49 UTC December 22 2018
spacer Sat, 29-Dec-2018 01:35am PST
09:35 UTC December 29 2018
spacer Sat, 05-Jan-2019 05:29pm PST
01:29 UTC January 6 2019


Solar Cycle Times

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
spacer Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
spacer Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
spacer Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring spacer First day of Summer spacer First day of Fall spacer First day of Winter
Tue, 20-Mar-2018 09:16am PDT
16:16 UTC March 20 2018
spacer Thu, 21-Jun-2018 03:08am PDT
10:08 UTC June 21 2018
spacer Sat, 22-Sep-2018 06:55pm PDT
01:55 UTC September 23 2018
spacer Fri, 21-Dec-2018 02:23pm PST
22:23 UTC December 21 2018

Sun and Moon Details

  Moon Details from Weather-Display

Additional Moon facts from Weather-Display



UTC Conversion: Pacific Time is -7 hours during daylight savings time and -8 hours during standard time.


Current LIVE Sky Over Placerville, California
Generated For Both Day & Night

Updated: Wednesday, 12/12/2018, at 9:16 PM
Current U.S. Navy Observatory Photo
Precise sky readings from:  Latitude: 38° 41' 43"  ~  Longitude: 120° 50' 56"


Current LIVE Horizon View Over Placerville, California
Generated For Both Day & Night

Updated: Wednesday, 12/12/2018, at 9:16 PM

View Live Sky Icon Descriptions







?>